Division of Powers

Division of Powers


The Valentine Constitution eliminates city and county governments entirely, and instead divides all governmental powers and a single budget between the Federal and State governments with no overlap.

FEDERAL: commerce, social security, health care, education, training, armed policing, armed forces and foreign affairs.

STATES: construction, transportation, communications and energy grid, misdemeanor policing, and State Guards which run emergency relief, all fires, paramedics, traffic and crowds.

We will no longer have city, county, state and federal roads or health departments etc since all of one type will be in one department with one budget. Having no overlaps creates a streamlined, accountable, transparent government. One department per problem lets us easily locate who’s responsible and track our tax dollars to see how the funds are being used. Anyone may compel a responsible department to enforce the law.

* * * * *

The Valentine Constitution keeps 90% of our Constitution, foundations, and rights intact while solving our modern problems.

Candidacy, nonprofits and marches have failed us all. If we combine our resources behind ONE common goal, RATIFICATION, all our missions will be fulfilled. Just by getting the word out, polling will force candidates to ratify it or not be (re)elected. SIGN UP now to volunteer.

The Valentine Constitution App and website makes it easy get the word out. Just 3 clicks lets you choose from a list of tweets and posts and share them with your friends, followers, and members.